Broadway Musical Home

Who starred in the original cast?
Where can I buy the music?
What’s the buzz on Broadway?
Find out at Broadway Musical Home

Blog Twitter Facebook Pinterest MySpace Newsletter
Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen

by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul and Steven Levenson


Now Playing on Broadway

Buy Tickets

Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen

Pasek and Paul's new musical follows Evan as he searches for the things in life that we all need.


All his life Evan Hansen has felt invisible. To his peers, to the girl he loves, sometimes even to his own mother. But that was before he wrote the letter—that led to the incident—that started the lie—that ignited a movement—that inspired a community—and changed Evan's status from the ultimate outsider into the somebody everyone wants to know. But how long can Evan keep his secret? And at what price?

Get Tickets for Dear Evan Hansen The Latest News About the Show Reviews for the Most Recent Broadway Run Visit the Official Website


Music Box Theatre
239 West 45th St
New York, NY

Info and Directions

7 PM
7 PM
7 PM
8 PM
2 & 8 PM
2 & 7:30 PM

Important Dates
PREVIEWS: Nov 14, 2016
OPENING: Dec 4, 2016

Run Time
2 hours and 30 minutes (1 Intermission)

NOTE: Most shows have special holiday dates and times. Check the official website for more information.


Composer and Lyricist
Benj Pasek


Composer and Lyricist
Justin Paul


Steven Levenson

Broadway Premiere

Belasco Theatre
Opening Night
Dec 4, 2016
Original Cast
Ben Platt, Michael Park, Laura Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Mike Faist, Will Roland and Kristolyn Lloyd
Michael Greif
Danny Mefford
Stacey Mindich, Mickey Liddell, Hunter Arnold, Caiola Productions, Double Gemini Productions, Fakston Productions, Roy Furman, Harris Karma Productions, On Your Marks Group, Darren Bagert, Bob Boyett, Colin Callendar, Caitlin Clements, Freddy DeMann, Dante DiLoreto, Bonnie & Kenneth Feld, FickStern Productions, Eric & Marsi Gardiner, Jere Harris and Darren DeVerna, Mike Kriak, Arielle Tepper Madover, David Mirvish, Eva Price, Zeilinger Productions, Adam Zotovich in association with Arena Stage and Second Stage Theatre
Musical Director
Ben Cohn
Alex Lacamoire
Scenic Design
David Korins
Costume Design
Emily Rebholz
Lighting Design
Japhy Weideman
Sound Design
Nevin Steinberg
Projection Design
Peter Nigrini


Original Broadway Cast Album



2017 Tony Award Nominations

Best Musical
Best Book of a Musical - Steven Levenson
Best Original Score - Benj Pasek & Justin Paul
Best Leading Actor in a Musical - Ben Platt
Best Featured Actress in a Musical - Rachel Bay Jones
Best Orchestrations - Alex Lacamoire
Best Featured Actor in a Musical - Mike Faist
Best Lighting Design of a Musical - Japhy Weideman
Best Direction of a Musical - Michael Greif

2017 Drama League Award Nominations

Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Musical
Distinguished Performance Award - Ben Platt
Distinguished Performance Award - Rachel Bay Jones

2016 Outer Critics Circle Award Nominations

Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical
Outstanding Book of a Musical
Outstanding New Score
Outstanding Director of a Musical
Outstanding Projection Design
Outstanding Actor in a Musical — Ben Platt

2016 Drama Desk Award Nominations

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical — Rachel Bay Jones
Outstanding Lyrics
Outstanding Projection Design — Peter Nigrini

Your Reviews: Do You Love It or Loathe It?

blog comments powered by Disqus
Broadway Musical
Broadway Musical
Broadway Musical
Broadway Musical
Broadway Musical
Broadway Musical